Selwyn District Council

Physical Address:

2 Norman Kirk Drive, Rolleston, 7614 Post: PO Box 90, Rolleston, 7643


Rolleston (03) 347-2800 or

Darfield (03) 318-8338

(Council lines operate 24 hours, 7 days)


(03) 347-2799


If you need to report something, you can use Snap Send Solve. If you need to update your details, you can use our form "Change your Details”.

Report a Problem

Complete this 2-step form to ensure that your enquiry gets to the right person, first time. If your enquiry is urgent, please let us know in the details, or use the Customer Service phone number 03 347-2800.

(Max 5mb, file must be Word document, Publisher, PDF, or Image only).


Security key  Use accessible validation Generate a new security key

Contacting Council

Selwyn District Council operates Service Centres in four townships in the District, primarily at our Libraries. Our Rolleston service centre is open 8.30am-5pm Monday to Friday. Service Centres in libraries are open from the time the library opens until 5pm weekdays and until 12pm on a Saturday.

  • Rolleston Service Centre

    Selwyn District Council Headquarters

    2 Norman Kirk Drive


    347 2800

  • Darfield Library & Service Centre

    Darfield Library

    1 South Terrace


    (03) 318 7780

  • Leeston Library & Service Centre

    Leeston Library

    19 Messines St


    347 2871

  • Lincoln Library & Service Centre

    Lincoln Library

    22 Gerald Street


    347 2876

  • Selwyn Aquatic Centre

    71 Broadlands Drive


    347 2734

  • Lincoln Event Centre

    15 Meijer Drive


    347 2983

  • Rolleston Community Centre

    94 Rolleston Drive


    347 2882

Specific Contact Information