2016-2019 AppointmentAppointee
Council related appointments
Council Executive Mayor, and two Councillors
Audit and Risk Committee Cr Miller, Cr Lemon, Cr Watson & Cr McEvedy
Creative NZ Arts Assessment Committee Cr Bland
SPARC Rural Travel Fund Cr Watson, Cr Reid & Cr Mugford
Events Fund Distribution Cr Watson, Cr McEvedy, Cr Reid & Cr Mugford
Sister Cities Communities Cr Mugford
Road Safety Committee Cr Reid and Cr Bob Mugford
Regional Land Transport Committee Cr Alexander
Public Transport Canterbury Cr Alexander
SICON Directorship (One) – remunerated Cr Morten
District Plan Committee Mayor Sam Broughton, all Councillors
Property CommitteeCr Miller, Cr McEvedy, Cr Morten & Cr Alexander
Outside / External Appointments & Nominations
Canterbury Civil Defence Emergency Management Group Joint Committee Mayor Broughton
Canterbury Joint Waste Committee Cr Miller
Canterbury Landfill Joint Committee Cr Miller
Canterbury Neighbourhood Support Cr Hasson
Canterbury Museum Trust Board Mr Michael McEvedy
Canterbury Regional Pest Management Cr Mugford
Canterbury Sports Foundation Cr Bland
Central Plains Water Trust Joint Standing Committee Cr Alexander
Christchurch Little River Rail Trust Cr Reid
Coleridge Habitat Trust Cr Mugford
Hazardous Waste Working Party Cr Miller
LGNZ / Zone 5 Mayor Broughton and Cr Lyall
McLean Institute (Mayoral Appointment) Mayor Broughton
Passenger Transport Advisory Group Cr Alexander
Summit Road Protection Authority Cr Miller
Summit Road Society Mr Bill Woods
Te Puna Wai o Tuhinapo Community Liaison Committee Cr Watson & Cr Bland
Greater Christchurch Partnership Mayor Broughton, Cr Lyall & Cr Alexander
Christchurch West Melton Zone Water Management Cr Hasson
Selwyn Waihora Zone Water Management Cr Lemon
ECan Land Drainage
* Rakaia Cr McEvedy
* Selwyn   River Cr Lemon
* Halswell Cr Lyall
* Lake Ellesmere Cr McEvedy
* Waimakariri/Eyre/Cust   River Protection Cr Hasson
Water Race Cr Watson, Cr McEvedy, Mr Nigel Barnett & Malvern Community Board Member Kerry Pauling
Malvern Community Board Cr Mugford & Cr Morten
Animal Ethics Cr Morten
Selwyn Arts Trust Cr Bland
Ellesmere Heritage Trust Cr Lemon & Cr Bland
Public Art Cr Lyall, Cr Bland & Cr Reid
Ellesmere Reserve BoardCr McEvedy
Pest Free Banks Peninsula Project OversightCr Bland