A list of all the State Highways that pass through the district

SH1 Rolleston

The Five State Highways that criss-cross through Selwyn District are:
State Highway 1 connects Templeton to Rakaia,
State Highway 73, The Great Alpine Highway, connects Yaldhurst to the Otira Gorge in the Southern Alps,
State Highway 75 connects Halswell to Little River,
State Highway 76, Christchurch Southern Motorway, connects SH1 at Weedons to Christchurch, and
State Highway 77 connects Darfield to the Rakaia Gorge.

Managing and maintaining these state highways and their signage is not the responsibility of Selwyn District Council but of  Waka Kotahi New Zealand Transport Agency.