Find out about our four wards and where you will be voting this election.

For the 2022 elections, 10 councillors will be elected to the Selwyn District Council, from four wards.

The mayor will be elected at large (across the entire district).

The four wards are:

There is also an election for a Community Board in the Malvern Ward. A total of five Community Board members will be elected, from three subdivisions:

  • Hawkins Subdivision (2 members to be elected)
  • Tawera Subdivision (1)
  • West Melton Subdivision (2)

View map of the Hawkins, Tawera and West Melton subdivisions [PDF, 281 KB].

You can also visit the searchable interactive online map to check detailed ward boundaries. On this map you can zoom in to any location, or enter an address, to check which ward or subdivision it is located in.