Content Archived on the Web

This content has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please check our menus for latest news items.

Last modified: 09 Oct 2022 1:45pm

Stone building with a wooden semi circular wing with a pool of water on three sides

Preliminary results are in for the 2022 Local Government Election for Selwyn. Preliminary results include all ordinary votes received and counted, but not all special votes. Official results, with all ordinary votes and all special votes counted, will be released by Thursday 13 October. Based on the votes so far the new Council is:


Sam Broughton

Ellesmere Ward Councillors:

Shane Epiha
Elizabeth Mundt

Malvern Ward Councillors:

Lydia Gliddon

Bob Mugford

Rolleston Ward Councillors:

Phil Dean
Nicole Reid

Sophie McInnes

Springs Ward Councillors:

Malcolm Lyall

Grant Miller

Debra Hasson

Malvern Community Board

Hawkins Subdivision Malvern Ward

Ken May

Sharn Nu’u

Tawera Subdivision Malvern Ward

Sean Ellis

West Melton Subdivision
Calvin Payne
Bruce Russell

For full results head to